• Home
  • /
  • News
  • /
  • With FOX News, MSNBC, and HLN, Sling Blue Has News Covered in 2020

With FOX News, MSNBC, and HLN, Sling Blue Has News Covered in 2020

Between the Democratic primaries, President Trump’s impeachment trial, and the election in the fall, 2020 is already shaping up to be a busy year in the news. To keep you up to speed, Sling has added FOX News, MSNBC, and HLN to the Blue base pack, giving you more options than ever for breaking news and political analysis.

To help you prepare for what’s sure to be an eventful year, here’s a look at some of the most important dates on the 2020 news calendar. You can get even more news by adding News Extra (which now includes FOX Business) to your Blue pack.

January
TBD – Donald Trump Impeachment Trial
– No date has been set for Trump’s Impeachment trial in the Senate, and politicians won’t even begin considering it until they return from holiday recess on Jan. 7.

Tuesday, Jan. 14 – Seventh Democratic Debate
– CNN and The Des Moines Register will be hosting the first debate of 2020, which will take place at Drake University. Five candidates — Joe Biden, Bernie Sanders, Elizabeth Warren, Pete Buttigieg and Amy Klobuchar — have already qualified for the debate.

February
Monday, Feb. 3 – Iowa Caucuses
Friday, Feb. 7 – Eighth Democratic Debate – From Manchester, New Hampshire (ABC News)
Tuesday, Feb. 11 – New Hampshire Primaries
Wednesday, Feb. 19 – Ninth Democratic Debate – From Las Vegas, Nevada (NBC News)
Saturday, Feb. 22 – Nevada Democratic Caucuses
Tuesday, Feb. 25 – Tenth Democratic Debate – From Charleston, South Carolina (CBS News)
Saturday, Feb. 29 – South Carolina Democratic Primary

March
Tuesday, March 3 – Super Tuesday
Alabama primaries
Arkansas primaries
California primaries
Colorado primaries
Massachusetts primaries
Maine primaries
Minnesota primaries
North Carolina primaries
Oklahoma primaries
Tennessee primaries
Texas primaries
Utah primaries
Vermont primaries
Virginia Democratic primary

Tuesday, March 10
Hawaii Republican caucuses
North Dakota Democratic caucuses
Idaho primaries
Michigan primaries
Mississippi primaries
Missouri primaries
Washington primaries

Tuesday, March 17
Arizona Democratic Primary
Florida primaries
Illinois primaries
Ohio primaries

Tuesday, March 24 – Georgia primaries

April
April TBD – Final Democratic Debate

Saturday, April 4
Alaska Democratic primary
Hawaii Democratic primary
Louisiana primaries
Wyoming Democratic caucuses

Tuesday, April 7 – Wisconsin Primaries

Tuesday, April 28
New York Democratic primary
Connecticut primaries
Delaware primaries
Maryland primaries
Pennsylvania primaries
Rhode Island primaries

May
Saturday, May 2 – Kansas Democratic primary
Tuesday, May 5 – Indiana primaries
Tuesday, May 12 – West Virginia primaries
Tuesday, May 19
Kentucky Democratic primary
Kentucky Republican Caucuses
Oregon primaries
Saturday, May 30 – Nevada State convention

June
Tuesday, June 2
Montana primaries
New Jersey primaries
New Mexico primaries
South Dakota primaries
D.C. Democratic primary

Later
Monday, July 13-Thursday, July 16 – Democratic National Convention, Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Monday, Aug. 24-Thursday, Aug. 27 – Republican National Convention, Charlotte, North Carolina
Tuesday, Nov. 3 – Election Day

WATCH SLING TV NOW